top of page
  • Writer's picturesoultribemama

7 Free Pregnancy Apps for Expecting Moms!

Updated: Jan 5, 2019

Pregnancy can be overwhelming but these 7 Free apps are designed to make your pregnancy journey easier and more fun!





Our phones can be incredibly helpful with tons of information at our fingertips!

One of the first things I did after finding out I was pregnant with my first in 2012, was download some pregnancy apps to my phone. I love to see how my baby is growing and getting tips on babies, pregnancy, and my health.

Now, on my third pregnancy I've found the apps I love and I’m sharing them with you!!


Top 7 Free Pregnancy Apps on my Phone



Daily baby tracker that has the cutest countdown using fruit to show the size of baby in your belly every step of the way. Also have great articles and real time answers to your questions during pregnancy.


The #1 pregnancy app in the world and my personal favorite. I love seeing the 3D images of what my baby might look like in the womb and the little details of all the stages of growth. They have everything in this app like a kick counter, contraction timer, Dr. visit log, pregnancy weight log, baby names lists, baby shopping lists and week by week info. This is the mother of all pregnancy apps!!



This app is from the worlds most trusted brand, "what to expect when your expecting". It has the same info as Pregnancy++ but with medically accurate articles on every aspect of pregnancy and parenting through toddler years. This app is great to have and look back on even after baby arrives!!



This app is a picture editor app with so many cute pregnancy and baby milestone filters to add to all those cute bump and baby photos you will be taking!! This app is Free but some of their filters need to be purchased.


This app is great if your wanting to workout throughout your pregnancy. Their workouts are 20 min long and are catered to each trimester. They also have beginner, intermediate and advanced workouts for every type of mommy. The videos are easy to follow and show you exactly how to do all the exercises correctly.



This is one of my favorite apps I have. It is a company that holds your registry where you can add items from absolutely anywhere!! I've added items from etsy, amazon, etc. and all those cute baby boutiques online!! They also have great lists to help if your not sure what you need in your registry.


This app goes hand in hand with the last, I use etsy for many things but especially to get great personalized baby items and ideas!! I love etsy!!!


(These next two are not apps but I have them saved to my baby folder and think they are a must!!)

This site has all the info you need to figure out what to do with your placenta after birth. Most people don't think about this and I didn't either after my first two. The more research I've done the more I want to try it!! They also offer services for placenta encapsulation, placenta salve, tincture and umbilical cord keepsake. I know it sounds gross but the benefits are great and help with healing and postpartum. check it out if your intrigued!



bellefit.com

I've used belly wraps after both pregnancies and can say they helped me tremendously! not only do they help with the swelling and getting all my organs to go back in place quicker but it really helped me feel more stable. My back felt like jello without that baby inside holding me up, the compression of the wrap helps me have great posture and hold it all together almost like a splint. This company has some of the best wraps and compression underwear for vaginal births and c sections and have many different options to choose from so there is one for every situation! You can add this to your baby list registry too!!


xoxo,

Jessica Porter

Soul Tribe Mama





Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page